MBA Program

MBA Program at Milwaukee School of Engineering

Private university ยท Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • MBA

Milwaukee School of Engineering is a private university with graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Those programs run through the Rader School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 249 students, alongside 2,654 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Milwaukee has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Milwaukee School of Engineering

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Milwaukee School of Engineering often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Rader School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Milwaukee first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionMilwaukee School of Engineering
Business schoolRader School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationMilwaukee, Wisconsin
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (medium programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment249
Undergraduate enrollment2,654
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Milwaukee School of Engineering

Details below come from Milwaukee School of Engineering's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MSOE MBA

MBA
$1,074 per credit
  • Credits 37
  • Delivery Online
What that price isPer credit hour, 2026-2027 rate
Estimated degree costAbout $39,738 at the resident rate for all 37 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
Class schedule7-week subterms, asynchronous

3 concentrations

  • Advanced Business Strategy Using A.I. and Analytics
  • Education Leadership
  • New Product Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $94,392 Median of 80 graduates working one year after completion +8% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $113,253 Median of 80 graduates working four years after completion +20% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Wisconsin MBA programs directory that report a figure, Milwaukee School of Engineering ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Milwaukee School of Engineering's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Milwaukee School of Engineering's context.

Compare with other schools in Wisconsin

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Milwaukee School of Engineering This page Milwaukee MBA $94,392
Marquette University Milwaukee (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,734
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Milwaukee (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $71,460
University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Concordia University Wisconsin Mequon MBA, Online MBA $73,254
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse La Crosse Yes MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Oshkosh Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $103,960
University of Wisconsin-Parkside Kenosha Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Whitewater Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Edgewood College Madison MBA $78,018

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Milwaukee School of Engineering offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Milwaukee School of Engineering. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MSOE MBA at Milwaukee School of Engineering cost?

Milwaukee School of Engineering lists $1,074 per credit for the MSOE MBA. Per credit hour, 2026-2027 rate. Across all 37 credits that is roughly $39,738 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MSOE MBA at Milwaukee School of Engineering, and when does it meet?

The MSOE MBA requires 37 credits and is delivered fully online. Classes meet: 7-week subterms, asynchronous

What do graduates of Milwaukee School of Engineering's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $94,392 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Milwaukee School of Engineering who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $113,253. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

Is Milwaukee School of Engineering a public or private institution?

Milwaukee School of Engineering is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Milwaukee School of Engineering with other schools in Wisconsin?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Wisconsin MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →