MBA Program

MBA Program at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Public institute ยท Newark, New Jersey

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

New Jersey Institute of Technology is a public institute with graduate business programs in Newark, New Jersey. Those programs run through the Tuchman School of Management. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,047 students, alongside 9,019 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Newark has 2 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask New Jersey Institute of Technology

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, New Jersey Institute of Technology may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Tuchman School of Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Newark first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionNew Jersey Institute of Technology
Business schoolTuchman School of Management
Controlpublic
LocationNewark, New Jersey
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment3,047
Undergraduate enrollment9,019
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at New Jersey Institute of Technology

Details below come from New Jersey Institute of Technology's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person
What that price isNJIT's own pages disagree: the Tuchman School's department page (2025-26) lists online $1,211/credit, on-campus in-state $1,627/credit, out-of-state $2,229/credit; the university catalog (2026-27) instead lists fully-online $1,284/credit, Jersey City $1,103/credit, Newark in-state $1,442/credit, out-of-state $2,068/credit. 36 credits confirmed both places.
On lengthFour semesters typical. Offered on-campus, part-time, or fully online. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass - rates differ significantly by format.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $103,850 Median of 68 graduates working one year after completion +19% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $119,814 Median of 74 graduates working four years after completion +15% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $49,426 Median across 57 borrowers entering repayment About 0.48x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 7 schools in MBA Lab's New Jersey MBA programs directory that report a figure, New Jersey Institute of Technology ranks 2nd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check New Jersey Institute of Technology's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with New Jersey Institute of Technology's context.

Compare with other schools in New Jersey

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
New Jersey Institute of Technology This page Newark Yes MBA $103,850
Rutgers University Newark (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,572
Fairleigh Dickinson University Teaneck Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,399
Montclair State University Montclair Yes MBA, Online MBA $85,727
Rider University Lawrenceville Yes MBA $76,319
Rowan University Glassboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $79,897
Seton Hall University South Orange Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Stevens Institute of Technology Hoboken Yes MBA, Online MBA $80,490

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does New Jersey Institute of Technology offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at New Jersey Institute of Technology. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How long is the MBA at New Jersey Institute of Technology, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered in person. Four semesters typical. Offered on-campus, part-time, or fully online. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass - rates differ significantly by format.

What do graduates of New Jersey Institute of Technology's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $103,850 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at New Jersey Institute of Technology who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $119,814. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at New Jersey Institute of Technology?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $49,426 for business master's graduates at New Jersey Institute of Technology. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.48x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is New Jersey Institute of Technology's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - New Jersey Institute of Technology appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is New Jersey Institute of Technology a public or private institution?

New Jersey Institute of Technology is a public institute, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Newark, New Jersey. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare New Jersey Institute of Technology with other schools in New Jersey?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its New Jersey MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →