MBA Program

MBA Program at Seton Hall University

Private university ยท South Orange, New Jersey

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Seton Hall University is a private university with graduate business programs in South Orange, New Jersey. Those programs run through the Stillman School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 3,425 students, alongside 6,036 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 3 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's New Jersey directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in South Orange in this directory - the other 7 MBA program options in New Jersey are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Seton Hall University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Seton Hall University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Stillman School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionSeton Hall University
Business schoolStillman School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationSouth Orange, New Jersey
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment3,425
Undergraduate enrollment6,036
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Seton Hall University

Details below come from Seton Hall University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,585 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 40
  • Delivery In person
What that price isBusiness-school graduate rate for AY2027 (Fall 2026-Summer 2027), up from $1,570/credit in AY2026
Estimated degree costAbout $63,400 at the resident rate for all 40 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthTuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass
Class scheduleEvening classes, small cohort sizes

Compare with other schools in New Jersey

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Seton Hall University This page South Orange Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Rutgers University Newark Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,572
Fairleigh Dickinson University Teaneck Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,399
Montclair State University Montclair Yes MBA, Online MBA $85,727
New Jersey Institute of Technology Newark Yes MBA $103,850
Rider University Lawrenceville Yes MBA $76,319
Rowan University Glassboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $79,897
Stevens Institute of Technology Hoboken Yes MBA, Online MBA $80,490

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Seton Hall University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at Seton Hall University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at Seton Hall University cost?

Seton Hall University lists $1,585 per credit for the MBA. Business-school graduate rate for AY2027 (Fall 2026-Summer 2027), up from $1,570/credit in AY2026. Across all 40 credits that is roughly $63,400 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Seton Hall University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 24 months, requires 40 credits, and is delivered in person. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Evening classes, small cohort sizes

Is Seton Hall University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Seton Hall University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Seton Hall University a public or private institution?

Seton Hall University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in South Orange, New Jersey. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Seton Hall University with other schools in New Jersey?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its New Jersey MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →