MBA Program

MBA Program at Rider University

Private university ยท Lawrenceville, New Jersey

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Rider University is a private university with graduate business programs in Lawrenceville, New Jersey. Those programs run through the Norm Brodsky College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 858 students, alongside 3,106 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Lawrenceville in this directory - the other 7 MBA program options in New Jersey are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Rider University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Rider University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Norm Brodsky College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionRider University
Business schoolNorm Brodsky College of Business
Controlprivate
LocationLawrenceville, New Jersey
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment858
Undergraduate enrollment3,106
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Rider University

Details below come from Rider University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$1,130 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person or online
What that price isPer credit hour (2026-2027 rate)
Estimated degree costAbout $40,680 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAlso offered fully online. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

6 concentrations

  • Business Analytics
  • Finance
  • Forensic Accounting
  • Information Systems
  • Risk Management
  • Sport Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $76,319 Median of 79 graduates working one year after completion -12% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $106,939 Median of 82 graduates working four years after completion +40% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $38,129 Median across 38 borrowers entering repayment About 0.50x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 7 schools in MBA Lab's New Jersey MBA programs directory that report a figure, Rider University ranks 7th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Rider University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Rider University's context.

Compare with other schools in New Jersey

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Rider University This page Lawrenceville Yes MBA $76,319
Rutgers University Newark Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $114,572
Fairleigh Dickinson University Teaneck Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,399
Montclair State University Montclair Yes MBA, Online MBA $85,727
New Jersey Institute of Technology Newark Yes MBA $103,850
Rowan University Glassboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $79,897
Seton Hall University South Orange Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Stevens Institute of Technology Hoboken Yes MBA, Online MBA $80,490

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Rider University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Rider University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Rider University cost?

Rider University lists $1,130 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour (2026-2027 rate). Across all 36 credits that is roughly $40,680 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Rider University, and when does it meet?

The MBA requires 36 credits. Also offered fully online. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.

What do graduates of Rider University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $76,319 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Rider University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $106,939. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Rider University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $38,129 for business master's graduates at Rider University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.50x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Rider University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Rider University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Rider University a public or private institution?

Rider University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Lawrenceville, New Jersey. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Rider University with other schools in New Jersey?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its New Jersey MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →