MBA Program

MBA Program at North Carolina State University

Public university ยท Raleigh, North Carolina

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

North Carolina State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Raleigh, North Carolina. Those programs run through the Jenkins Graduate School of Management. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 12 of the 13 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 10,042 students, alongside 27,371 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 6 of 13 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Raleigh in this directory - the other 12 MBA program options in North Carolina are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask North Carolina State University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, North Carolina State University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Jenkins Graduate School of Management may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionNorth Carolina State University
Business schoolJenkins Graduate School of Management
Controlpublic
LocationRaleigh, North Carolina
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment10,042
Undergraduate enrollment27,371
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at North Carolina State University

Details below come from North Carolina State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Jenkins MBA (Online)

Online MBA
$63,466
  • Credits 40
  • Delivery Online
What that price isIn-state total $63,465.68 (stated as a minimum estimate, excludes books/materials); out-of-state total $110,794.72
On lengthCredit hours, length, and tuition were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass (the full-time in-state MBA runs about $50K, for context, but that is a different program)
Residencies and travelTwo three-day in-person residencies in Raleigh

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $113,700 Median of 216 graduates working one year after completion +30% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $127,702 Median of 211 graduates working four years after completion +12% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 143 borrowers entering repayment About 0.36x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina MBA programs directory that report a figure, North Carolina State University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check North Carolina State University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with North Carolina State University's context.

Compare with other schools in North Carolina

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
North Carolina State University This page Raleigh Yes MBA, Online MBA $113,700
Duke University Durham Yes MBA, Executive MBA $171,948
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $156,818
Appalachian State University Boone Yes MBA $72,310
East Carolina University Greenville Yes MBA, Online MBA $77,753
Elon University Elon Yes MBA $90,264
Fayetteville State University Fayetteville Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,138
High Point University High Point MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Queens University of Charlotte Charlotte Yes MBA $96,568

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does North Carolina State University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at North Carolina State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Jenkins MBA (Online) at North Carolina State University cost?

North Carolina State University lists $63,466 for the Jenkins MBA (Online). In-state total $63,465.68 (stated as a minimum estimate, excludes books/materials); out-of-state total $110,794.72. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Jenkins MBA (Online) at North Carolina State University, and when does it meet?

The Jenkins MBA (Online) requires 40 credits and is delivered fully online. Credit hours, length, and tuition were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass (the full-time in-state MBA runs about $50K, for context, but that is a different program).

What do graduates of North Carolina State University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $113,700 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at North Carolina State University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $127,702. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at North Carolina State University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at North Carolina State University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.36x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is North Carolina State University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - North Carolina State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is North Carolina State University a public or private institution?

North Carolina State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Raleigh, North Carolina. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare North Carolina State University with other schools in North Carolina?

MBA Lab lists 13 schools in its North Carolina MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →