MBA Program

MBA Program at Queens University of Charlotte

Private university ยท Charlotte, North Carolina

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Queens University of Charlotte is a private university with graduate business programs in Charlotte, North Carolina. Those programs run through the McColl School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 12 of the 13 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 374 students, alongside 1,211 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Charlotte has 2 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Queens University of Charlotte

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Queens University of Charlotte often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the McColl School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Charlotte first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionQueens University of Charlotte
Business schoolMcColl School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationCharlotte, North Carolina
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment374
Undergraduate enrollment1,211
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Queens University of Charlotte

Details below come from Queens University of Charlotte's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

McColl MBA

MBA
$39,090
  • Length 11 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price is$1,303 per credit hour, totaling $39,090
On length10 courses; 11-20 months average completion time
Class scheduleAugust, January, or May start; 8-week sessions

4 concentrations

  • Leadership & Change
  • Healthcare Administration
  • Finance
  • Executive Coaching

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $96,568 Median of 99 graduates working one year after completion +11% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $120,405 Median of 102 graduates working four years after completion +25% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $51,189 Median across 81 borrowers entering repayment About 0.53x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 12 schools in MBA Lab's North Carolina MBA programs directory that report a figure, Queens University of Charlotte ranks 5th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Queens University of Charlotte's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Queens University of Charlotte's context.

Compare with other schools in North Carolina

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Queens University of Charlotte This page Charlotte Yes MBA $96,568
University of North Carolina at Charlotte Charlotte (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $83,385
Duke University Durham Yes MBA, Executive MBA $171,948
North Carolina State University Raleigh Yes MBA, Online MBA $113,700
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $156,818
Appalachian State University Boone Yes MBA $72,310
East Carolina University Greenville Yes MBA, Online MBA $77,753
Elon University Elon Yes MBA $90,264
Fayetteville State University Fayetteville Yes MBA, Online MBA $68,138
High Point University High Point MBA, Online MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Queens University of Charlotte offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Queens University of Charlotte. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the McColl MBA at Queens University of Charlotte cost?

Queens University of Charlotte lists $39,090 for the McColl MBA. $1,303 per credit hour, totaling $39,090. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the McColl MBA at Queens University of Charlotte, and when does it meet?

The McColl MBA takes about 11 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. 10 courses; 11-20 months average completion time. Classes meet: August, January, or May start; 8-week sessions

What do graduates of Queens University of Charlotte's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $96,568 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Queens University of Charlotte who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $120,405. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Queens University of Charlotte?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $51,189 for business master's graduates at Queens University of Charlotte. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.53x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Queens University of Charlotte's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Queens University of Charlotte appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Queens University of Charlotte a public or private institution?

Queens University of Charlotte is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Charlotte, North Carolina. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Queens University of Charlotte with other schools in North Carolina?

MBA Lab lists 13 schools in its North Carolina MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →