MBA Program

MBA Program at Stetson University

Private university ยท DeLand, Florida

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Stetson University is a private university with graduate business programs in DeLand, Florida. Those programs run through the School of Business Administration. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,426 students, alongside 2,297 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in DeLand in this directory - the other 10 MBA program options in Florida are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Stetson University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Stetson University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business Administration may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionStetson University
Business schoolSchool of Business Administration
Controlprivate
LocationDeLand, Florida
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment1,426
Undergraduate enrollment2,297
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Stetson University

Details below come from Stetson University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$1,097 per credit
  • Length 18 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery Online, hybrid, or in person
What that price isPer credit hour
Estimated degree costAbout $39,492 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length6 foundation credits, 21 core credits, 9 elective/concentration credits; 18 months full-time or 24 months part-time. A/B half-terms of about 8 weeks; evening classes one night a week, Monday-Thursday.

4 concentrations

  • Data Analytics
  • Finance
  • Accounting
  • Human Resources Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $63,880 Median of 37 graduates working one year after completion -27% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $83,958 Median of 44 graduates working four years after completion +31% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $41,000 Median across 27 borrowers entering repayment About 0.64x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Florida MBA programs directory that report a figure, Stetson University ranks 10th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Stetson University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Stetson University's context.

Compare with other schools in Florida

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Stetson University This page DeLand Yes MBA $63,880
Florida International University Miami Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $76,205
Florida State University Tallahassee Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Central Florida Orlando Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $67,064
University of Florida Gainesville Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $95,217
University of Miami Coral Gables Yes MBA, Executive MBA $93,230
University of South Florida Tampa Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $83,988
Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Yes MBA, Executive MBA $77,205
Jacksonville University Jacksonville Yes MBA $74,772

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Stetson University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Stetson University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Stetson University cost?

Stetson University lists $1,097 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $39,492 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Stetson University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 18 months and requires 36 credits. 6 foundation credits, 21 core credits, 9 elective/concentration credits; 18 months full-time or 24 months part-time. A/B half-terms of about 8 weeks; evening classes one night a week, Monday-Thursday.

What do graduates of Stetson University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $63,880 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Stetson University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $83,958. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Stetson University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $41,000 for business master's graduates at Stetson University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.64x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Stetson University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Stetson University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Stetson University a public or private institution?

Stetson University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in DeLand, Florida. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Stetson University with other schools in Florida?

MBA Lab lists 11 schools in its Florida MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →