Scott MBA (Online)
Online MBA- Credits 33
- Delivery Online
| On length | 33-36 credits. Application fee currently waived for the online track. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. |
|---|---|
| Starts | Fall, Spring, Summer |
MBA Lab is a small site. Here is everything it stores, and the one thing you get to choose.
Signing you in, keeping your session secure, blocking cross-site request forgery, and remembering this choice. The free tools also save your drafts to this device so you do not lose work — that never leaves your browser and we never see it. Without these the site does not work.
Always on
Google Analytics 4, so we can tell which pages and tools get used and which are a waste of everyone's time. We do not run ads, we do not link this to an ad account, and we do not sell data — which is why there is no advertising section on this screen.
Public university ยท Terre Haute, Indiana
Indiana State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Terre Haute, Indiana. Those programs run through the Scott College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.
Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,671 students, alongside 6,188 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.
Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.
It is the only school in Terre Haute in this directory - the other 4 online MBA options in Indiana are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.
These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.
| Institution | Indiana State University |
|---|---|
| Business school | Scott College of Business |
| Control | public |
| Location | Terre Haute, Indiana |
| Campus setting | Small city |
| Carnegie class | Doctoral university |
| MBA formats listed | MBA Online MBA |
| Graduate enrollment | 1,671 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 6,188 |
| Business accreditation | AACSB — view listing |
| Institutional accreditation | Higher Learning Commission |
| Official site | Visit website |
| Net price calculator | Estimate your cost |
| Federal data | College Scorecard profile |
School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.
Details below come from Indiana State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.
| On length | 33-36 credits. Application fee currently waived for the online track. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. |
|---|---|
| Starts | Fall, Spring, Summer |
Among the 3 schools in MBA Lab's Indiana online MBA programs directory that report a figure, Indiana State University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.
What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Indiana State University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.
Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Indiana State University's context.
| School | City | AACSB | Formats listed | Earnings, 1 yr out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indiana State University This page | Terre Haute | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $72,402 |
| Indiana University Bloomington | Bloomington | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| Purdue University | West Lafayette | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $103,280 |
| Ball State University | Muncie | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | Not reported |
| Butler University | Indianapolis | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $111,570 |
"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.
MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Indiana State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.
The Scott MBA (Online) requires 33 credits and is delivered fully online. 33-36 credits. Application fee currently waived for the online track. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
College Scorecard reports median earnings of $72,402 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Indiana State University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $95,438. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.
The reported median federal graduate debt is $30,294 for business master's graduates at Indiana State University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.42x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.
Yes - Indiana State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.
Indiana State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Terre Haute, Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.
MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Indiana online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.
Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.
MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.
Get startedDeciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →
Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →