Online MBA

Online MBA at Indiana University Bloomington

Public university ยท Bloomington, Indiana

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Indiana University Bloomington is a public university with graduate business programs in Bloomington, Indiana. Those programs run through the Kelley School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 10,331 students, alongside 37,806 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Bloomington in this directory - the other 4 online MBA options in Indiana are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Indiana University Bloomington

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Indiana University Bloomington may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Kelley School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionIndiana University Bloomington
Business schoolKelley School of Business
Controlpublic
LocationBloomington, Indiana
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment10,331
Undergraduate enrollment37,806
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Indiana University Bloomington

Details below come from Indiana University Bloomington's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Kelley Direct Online MBA

Online MBA
$94,944
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 54
  • Delivery Online
What that price isProgram total as of Fall 2025
On lengthAs fast as two years; tuition rate locks for 3 years from when courses begin
Class scheduleAbout two live Zoom sessions per week, typically 6-9 p.m. Eastern, an hour to 90 minutes each, plus in-person options like Kelley On Campus

Compare with other schools in Indiana

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Indiana University Bloomington This page Bloomington Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Purdue University West Lafayette Yes MBA, Online MBA $103,280
Ball State University Muncie Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Butler University Indianapolis Yes MBA, Online MBA $111,570
Indiana State University Terre Haute Yes MBA, Online MBA $72,402

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Indiana University Bloomington offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Indiana University Bloomington, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Kelley Direct Online MBA at Indiana University Bloomington cost?

Indiana University Bloomington lists $94,944 for the Kelley Direct Online MBA. Program total as of Fall 2025. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Kelley Direct Online MBA at Indiana University Bloomington, and when does it meet?

The Kelley Direct Online MBA takes about 24 months, requires 54 credits, and is delivered fully online. As fast as two years; tuition rate locks for 3 years from when courses begin. Classes meet: About two live Zoom sessions per week, typically 6-9 p.m. Eastern, an hour to 90 minutes each, plus in-person options like Kelley On Campus

Is Indiana University Bloomington's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Indiana University Bloomington appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Indiana University Bloomington a public or private institution?

Indiana University Bloomington is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Bloomington, Indiana. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Indiana University Bloomington with other schools in Indiana?

MBA Lab lists 5 schools in its Indiana online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →