Online MBA

Online MBA at Liberty University

Private university ยท Lynchburg, Virginia

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Liberty University is a private university with graduate business programs in Lynchburg, Virginia. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 51,366 students, alongside 50,012 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Lynchburg in this directory - the other 13 online MBA options in Virginia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Liberty University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Liberty University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionLiberty University
Controlprivate
LocationLynchburg, Virginia
Campus settingSmall city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment51,366
Undergraduate enrollment50,012
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Liberty University

Details below come from Liberty University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Online MBA
$600 per credit 2026-27
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 45
  • Delivery Online
  • Meets Eight-week courses, eight start dates per year
  • GMAT/GRE Not required
What that price isPer credit hour, full-time graduate rate for 2026-27 (the part-time rate is $665/credit)
Estimated degree costAbout $27,000 at the resident rate for all 45 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthA 36-credit accelerated track can be completed in about 1.5 years instead

23 concentrations

  • Accounting
  • American Legal Studies
  • Criminal Justice Administration
  • Economics
  • Executive Coaching
  • Finance
  • Healthcare Law and Compliance
  • Healthcare Management
  • Human Resources
  • International Business
  • International Legal Studies
  • Leadership
  • Marketing
  • Nonprofit Leadership and Management
  • Project Management
  • Public Administration
  • Public Relations
  • Real Estate Development
  • Six Sigma
  • Strategic Management
  • Strategic Media and Digital Content
  • Supply Chain Management and Logistics
  • Tourism Management

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $71,483 Median of 1,586 graduates working one year after completion -18% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $90,025 Median of 1,711 graduates working four years after completion +26% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $34,166 Median across 1,220 borrowers entering repayment About 0.48x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 11 schools in MBA Lab's Virginia online MBA programs directory that report a figure, Liberty University ranks 8th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Liberty University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Liberty University's context.

Compare with other schools in Virginia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Liberty University This page Lynchburg MBA, Online MBA $71,483
William & Mary Williamsburg Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,269
George Mason University Fairfax Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,723
Hampton University Hampton MBA, Online MBA $80,981
James Madison University Harrisonburg Yes MBA, Online MBA $110,442
Longwood University Farmville Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Old Dominion University Norfolk Yes MBA, Online MBA $87,317
Radford University Radford Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Regent University Virginia Beach MBA, Online MBA $66,158

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Liberty University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Liberty University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Liberty University cost?

Liberty University lists $600 per credit for the Master of Business Administration (MBA). Per credit hour, full-time graduate rate for 2026-27 (the part-time rate is $665/credit). Across all 45 credits that is roughly $27,000 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Liberty University, and when does it meet?

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) takes about 24 months, requires 45 credits, and is delivered fully online. A 36-credit accelerated track can be completed in about 1.5 years instead. GMAT or GRE: Not required.

What do graduates of Liberty University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $71,483 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Liberty University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $90,025. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Liberty University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $34,166 for business master's graduates at Liberty University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.48x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Liberty University a public or private institution?

Liberty University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Lynchburg, Virginia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Liberty University with other schools in Virginia?

MBA Lab lists 14 schools in its Virginia online MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →