Business School

Business School at City University of Seattle

Private university ยท Seattle, Washington

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

City University of Seattle is a private university with graduate business programs in Seattle, Washington. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 820 students, alongside 1,137 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Washington directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Seattle has 4 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask City University of Seattle

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like City University of Seattle often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Compare inside Seattle first. With 4 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionCity University of Seattle
Controlprivate
LocationSeattle, Washington
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment820
Undergraduate enrollment1,137
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at City University of Seattle

Details below come from City University of Seattle's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$775 per credit
  • Length 18 months
  • Credits 39
  • Delivery Online
What that price is$775 per credit; 13-18 courses (39-51 credit hours) depending on foundation coursework needed
Estimated degree costAbout $30,225 at the resident rate for all 39 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length39 quarter-credit hours; as few as 18 months. Tuition quoted quarterly - figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleAsynchronous

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $89,182 Median of 92 graduates working one year after completion +2% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $107,564 Median of 117 graduates working four years after completion +21% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $46,125 Median across 75 borrowers entering repayment About 0.52x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 9 schools in MBA Lab's Washington business schools directory that report a figure, City University of Seattle ranks 5th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check City University of Seattle's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with City University of Seattle's context.

Compare with other schools in Washington

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
City University of Seattle This page Seattle MBA, Online MBA $89,182
Seattle Pacific University Seattle (same city) Yes Not reported
Seattle University Seattle (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $104,093
University of Washington Seattle (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $149,800
Washington State University Pullman Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $125,114
Eastern Washington University Cheney Yes MBA, Online MBA $62,301
Gonzaga University Spokane Yes MBA, Online MBA $92,105
Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma Yes MBA $58,626
Western Washington University Bellingham Yes MBA $75,467
Whitworth University Spokane Yes MBA $66,917

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does City University of Seattle offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at City University of Seattle, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at City University of Seattle cost?

City University of Seattle lists $775 per credit for the MBA. $775 per credit; 13-18 courses (39-51 credit hours) depending on foundation coursework needed. Across all 39 credits that is roughly $30,225 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at City University of Seattle, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 18 months, requires 39 credits, and is delivered fully online. 39 quarter-credit hours; as few as 18 months. Tuition quoted quarterly - figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Asynchronous

What do graduates of City University of Seattle's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $89,182 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at City University of Seattle who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $107,564. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at City University of Seattle?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $46,125 for business master's graduates at City University of Seattle. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.52x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is City University of Seattle a public or private institution?

City University of Seattle is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Seattle, Washington. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare City University of Seattle with other schools in Washington?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Washington business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →