Business School

Business School at Seattle Pacific University

Private university ยท Seattle, Washington

  • AACSB accredited

Seattle Pacific University is a private university with graduate business programs in Seattle, Washington. Those programs run through the School of Business, Government, and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 9 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Washington directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 485 students, alongside 1,762 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Seattle has 4 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Seattle Pacific University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Seattle Pacific University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business, Government, and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Seattle first. With 4 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionSeattle Pacific University
Business schoolSchool of Business, Government, and Economics
Controlprivate
LocationSeattle, Washington
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed
Graduate enrollment485
Undergraduate enrollment1,762
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Compare with other schools in Washington

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Seattle Pacific University This page Seattle Yes Not reported
City University of Seattle Seattle (same city) MBA, Online MBA $89,182
Seattle University Seattle (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $104,093
University of Washington Seattle (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $149,800
Washington State University Pullman Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $125,114
Eastern Washington University Cheney Yes MBA, Online MBA $62,301
Gonzaga University Spokane Yes MBA, Online MBA $92,105
Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma Yes MBA $58,626
Western Washington University Bellingham Yes MBA $75,467
Whitworth University Spokane Yes MBA $66,917

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Seattle Pacific University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Seattle Pacific University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

Is Seattle Pacific University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Seattle Pacific University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Seattle Pacific University a public or private institution?

Seattle Pacific University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Seattle, Washington. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare Seattle Pacific University with other schools in Washington?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Washington business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →