Business School

Business School at Gonzaga University

Private university ยท Spokane, Washington

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Gonzaga University is a private university with graduate business programs in Spokane, Washington. Those programs run through the School of Business Administration. The institution is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 9 of the 10 schools in MBA Lab's Washington directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,189 students, alongside 5,198 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 4 of 10 schools in MBA Lab's Washington directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Spokane has 2 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Gonzaga University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Gonzaga University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the School of Business Administration may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Spokane first. With 2 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionGonzaga University
Business schoolSchool of Business Administration
Controlprivate
LocationSpokane, Washington
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment2,189
Undergraduate enrollment5,198
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationNorthwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Gonzaga University

Details below come from Gonzaga University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Online MBA

Online MBA
$1,265 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 33
  • Delivery Online
What that price isPer credit
Estimated degree costAbout $41,745 at the resident rate for all 33 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthPart-time students typically take two classes per semester
Class scheduleEight-week asynchronous courses

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $92,105 Median of 172 graduates working one year after completion +6% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $101,090 Median of 164 graduates working four years after completion +10% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $34,912 Median across 142 borrowers entering repayment About 0.38x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 9 schools in MBA Lab's Washington business schools directory that report a figure, Gonzaga University ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Gonzaga University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Gonzaga University's context.

Compare with other schools in Washington

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Gonzaga University This page Spokane Yes MBA, Online MBA $92,105
Whitworth University Spokane (same city) Yes MBA $66,917
University of Washington Seattle Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $149,800
Washington State University Pullman Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA $125,114
City University of Seattle Seattle MBA, Online MBA $89,182
Eastern Washington University Cheney Yes MBA, Online MBA $62,301
Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma Yes MBA $58,626
Seattle Pacific University Seattle Yes Not reported
Seattle University Seattle Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $104,093
Western Washington University Bellingham Yes MBA $75,467

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Gonzaga University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Gonzaga University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Online MBA at Gonzaga University cost?

Gonzaga University lists $1,265 per credit for the Online MBA. Per credit. Across all 33 credits that is roughly $41,745 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA at Gonzaga University, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA takes about 24 months, requires 33 credits, and is delivered fully online. Part-time students typically take two classes per semester. Classes meet: Eight-week asynchronous courses

What do graduates of Gonzaga University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $92,105 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Gonzaga University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $101,090. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Gonzaga University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $34,912 for business master's graduates at Gonzaga University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.38x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Gonzaga University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Gonzaga University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Gonzaga University a public or private institution?

Gonzaga University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Spokane, Washington. It is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How do I compare Gonzaga University with other schools in Washington?

MBA Lab lists 10 schools in its Washington business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →