MBA Program

MBA Program at Radford University

Public university ยท Radford, Virginia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Radford University is a public university with graduate business programs in Radford, Virginia. Those programs run through the Davis College of Business and Economics. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 13 of the 18 schools in MBA Lab's Virginia directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 1,651 students, alongside 6,038 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Radford in this directory - the other 17 MBA program options in Virginia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Radford University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Radford University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Davis College of Business and Economics may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionRadford University
Business schoolDavis College of Business and Economics
Controlpublic
LocationRadford, Virginia
Campus settingTown
Carnegie classDoctoral university
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment1,651
Undergraduate enrollment6,038
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Radford University

Details below come from Radford University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Compare with other schools in Virginia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Radford University This page Radford Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Liberty University Lynchburg MBA, Online MBA $71,483
University of Virginia Charlottesville Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $189,494
Virginia Tech Blacksburg Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $119,423
William & Mary Williamsburg Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $98,269
George Mason University Fairfax Yes MBA, Online MBA, Part-Time MBA $112,723
Hampton University Hampton MBA, Online MBA $80,981
James Madison University Harrisonburg Yes MBA, Online MBA $110,442
Longwood University Farmville Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Radford University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Radford University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Online MBA - General at Radford University cost?

Radford University lists $18,108 for the Online MBA - General. $503 per credit hour, totaling $18,108 for 36 credits. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Online MBA - General at Radford University, and when does it meet?

The Online MBA - General takes about 12 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered fully online.

Is Radford University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Radford University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Radford University a public or private institution?

Radford University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Radford, Virginia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Radford University with other schools in Virginia?

MBA Lab lists 18 schools in its Virginia MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →