MBA Program

MBA Program at Saint Louis University

Private university ยท St. Louis, Missouri

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Saint Louis University is a private university with graduate business programs in St. Louis, Missouri. Those programs run through the Chaifetz School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 6 of the 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 6,646 students, alongside 7,267 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 4 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

St. Louis has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Saint Louis University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Saint Louis University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Chaifetz School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside St. Louis first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionSaint Louis University
Business schoolChaifetz School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationSt. Louis, Missouri
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment6,646
Undergraduate enrollment7,267
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Saint Louis University

Details below come from Saint Louis University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Professional MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,390 per credit
  • Length 30 months
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour, School of Business Master's and Certificate Programs rate
On length33-39 credits depending on academic background (15 business essentials, 12 global management/decision-making, 9-18 advanced electives); averages 2.5 years, up to 5 allowed
Class scheduleIn person Monday-Thursday, 6-9:15 p.m., with some courses offered online

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $81,612 Median of 69 graduates working one year after completion -6% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $110,691 Median of 100 graduates working four years after completion +36% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $46,053 Median across 43 borrowers entering repayment About 0.56x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 5 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri MBA programs directory that report a figure, Saint Louis University ranks 2nd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Saint Louis University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Saint Louis University's context.

Compare with other schools in Missouri

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Saint Louis University This page St. Louis Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,612
Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $130,529
Webster University St. Louis (same city) MBA, Online MBA $76,602
University of Missouri Columbia Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Missouri State University Springfield Yes MBA, Online MBA $70,717
Rockhurst University Kansas City Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $73,511
University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Saint Louis University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists a part-time MBA at Saint Louis University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Professional MBA at Saint Louis University cost?

Saint Louis University lists $1,390 per credit for the Professional MBA. Per credit hour, School of Business Master's and Certificate Programs rate. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Professional MBA at Saint Louis University, and when does it meet?

The Professional MBA takes about 30 months and is delivered in a hybrid format. 33-39 credits depending on academic background (15 business essentials, 12 global management/decision-making, 9-18 advanced electives); averages 2.5 years, up to 5 allowed. Classes meet: In person Monday-Thursday, 6-9:15 p.m., with some courses offered online

What do graduates of Saint Louis University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $81,612 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Saint Louis University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $110,691. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Saint Louis University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $46,053 for business master's graduates at Saint Louis University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.56x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Saint Louis University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Saint Louis University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Saint Louis University a public or private institution?

Saint Louis University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in St. Louis, Missouri. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Saint Louis University with other schools in Missouri?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Missouri MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →