MBA Program

MBA Program at University of Missouri

Public university ยท Columbia, Missouri

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA

University of Missouri is a public university with graduate business programs in Columbia, Missouri. Those programs run through the Trulaske College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 6 of the 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 7,094 students, alongside 23,929 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 3 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Columbia in this directory - the other 6 MBA program options in Missouri are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask University of Missouri

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, University of Missouri may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Trulaske College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.

At a glance

InstitutionUniversity of Missouri
Business schoolTrulaske College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationColumbia, Missouri
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment7,094
Undergraduate enrollment23,929
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at University of Missouri

Details below come from University of Missouri's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Crosby MBA

Online MBA
$47,250
  • Credits 45
  • Delivery Online
What that price isEstimated total program cost, varies based on graduate certificate and elective selections, over a minimum of three semesters
On lengthMinimum three semesters (fall, spring, fall), but students can extend the timeline. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleMix of 8-week (1.5 credit) and 16-week (3 credit) courses

Compare with other schools in Missouri

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
University of Missouri This page Columbia Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $130,529
Missouri State University Springfield Yes MBA, Online MBA $70,717
Rockhurst University Kansas City Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $73,511
Saint Louis University St. Louis Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,612
University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Webster University St. Louis MBA, Online MBA $76,602

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does University of Missouri offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at University of Missouri, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Crosby MBA at University of Missouri cost?

University of Missouri lists $47,250 for the Crosby MBA. Estimated total program cost, varies based on graduate certificate and elective selections, over a minimum of three semesters. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Crosby MBA at University of Missouri, and when does it meet?

The Crosby MBA requires 45 credits and is delivered fully online. Minimum three semesters (fall, spring, fall), but students can extend the timeline. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Mix of 8-week (1.5 credit) and 16-week (3 credit) courses

Is University of Missouri's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - University of Missouri appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is University of Missouri a public or private institution?

University of Missouri is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Columbia, Missouri. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare University of Missouri with other schools in Missouri?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Missouri MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →