MBA Program

MBA Program at Webster University

Private university ยท St. Louis, Missouri

  • MBA
  • Online MBA

Webster University is a private university with graduate business programs in St. Louis, Missouri. The institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 5,938 students, alongside 2,304 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an online MBA format for remote or working students. That puts it among the 3 of 7 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

St. Louis has 3 schools in MBA Lab's MBA programs directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Webster University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Webster University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Compare inside St. Louis first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionWebster University
Controlprivate
LocationSt. Louis, Missouri
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA
Graduate enrollment5,938
Undergraduate enrollment2,304
Institutional accreditationHigher Learning Commission
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Webster University

Details below come from Webster University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

Online MBA
$800 per credit
  • Length 24 months
  • Credits 33
  • Delivery Online or hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour
Estimated degree costAbout $26,400 at the resident rate for all 33 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On length30-36 credits depending on emphasis; as little as 18 months accelerated, or about 2.5 years at one course per term. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class schedule8- or 9-week terms, academic year begins in Summer

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $76,602 Median of 766 graduates working one year after completion -12% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $90,950 Median of 1,049 graduates working four years after completion +19% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $50,555 Median across 557 borrowers entering repayment About 0.66x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 5 schools in MBA Lab's Missouri MBA programs directory that report a figure, Webster University ranks 3rd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Webster University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Webster University's context.

Compare with other schools in Missouri

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Webster University This page St. Louis MBA, Online MBA $76,602
Saint Louis University St. Louis (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $81,612
Washington University in St. Louis St. Louis (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $130,529
University of Missouri Columbia Yes MBA, Online MBA Not reported
Missouri State University Springfield Yes MBA, Online MBA $70,717
Rockhurst University Kansas City Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $73,511
University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Webster University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA at Webster University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the MBA at Webster University cost?

Webster University lists $800 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour. Across all 33 credits that is roughly $26,400 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Webster University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 24 months and requires 33 credits. 30-36 credits depending on emphasis; as little as 18 months accelerated, or about 2.5 years at one course per term. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: 8- or 9-week terms, academic year begins in Summer

What do graduates of Webster University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $76,602 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Webster University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $90,950. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Webster University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $50,555 for business master's graduates at Webster University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.66x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Webster University a public or private institution?

Webster University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in St. Louis, Missouri. It is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

How do I compare Webster University with other schools in Missouri?

MBA Lab lists 7 schools in its Missouri MBA programs directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →