Business School

Business School at Augusta University

Public university ยท Augusta, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA

Augusta University is a public university with graduate business programs in Augusta, Georgia. Those programs run through the James M. Hull College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 4,851 students, alongside 5,613 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Augusta in this directory - the other 7 business school options in Georgia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Augusta University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Augusta University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the James M. Hull College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionAugusta University
Business schoolJames M. Hull College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationAugusta, Georgia
Campus settingMidsize city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA
Graduate enrollment4,851
Undergraduate enrollment5,613
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Augusta University

Details below come from Augusta University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

MBA

MBA
$238 per credit
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person or hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour; estimated full-time in-state semester cost is $2,856
Estimated degree costAbout $8,568 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthOne year full-time or two years part-time; average class size of 29 students
Class scheduleMost classes 5:30-9:30 p.m.

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $78,618 Median of 32 graduates working one year after completion -10% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $82,965 Median of 25 graduates working four years after completion +6% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia business schools directory that report a figure, Augusta University ranks 6th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Augusta University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Augusta University's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Augusta University This page Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Emory University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Georgia State University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Georgia Southern University Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Augusta University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Augusta University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.

How much does the MBA at Augusta University cost?

Augusta University lists $238 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour; estimated full-time in-state semester cost is $2,856. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $8,568 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Augusta University, and when does it meet?

The MBA takes about 12 months and requires 36 credits. One year full-time or two years part-time; average class size of 29 students. Classes meet: Most classes 5:30-9:30 p.m.

What do graduates of Augusta University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $78,618 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Augusta University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $82,965. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

Is Augusta University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Augusta University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Augusta University a public or private institution?

Augusta University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Augusta, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Augusta University with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →