Business School

Business School at Kennesaw State University

Public university ยท Kennesaw, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Online MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Kennesaw State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Kennesaw, Georgia. Those programs run through the Coles College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 5,004 students, alongside 41,254 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an online MBA format for remote or working students, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 2 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia directory listing an online MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

It is the only school in Kennesaw in this directory - the other 7 business school options in Georgia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.

What to ask Kennesaw State University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Kennesaw State University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • What "online" means here. Ask whether classes are live at set times or self-paced, whether any on-campus residencies are required, and whether online students get the same career services, clubs, and recruiting access as on-campus students. These answers vary widely between schools that use the same word.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Coles College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionKennesaw State University
Business schoolColes College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationKennesaw, Georgia
Campus settingLarge suburb
Carnegie classDoctoral university, high research activity (R2)
MBA formats listed MBA Online MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment5,004
Undergraduate enrollment41,254
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Kennesaw State University

Details below come from Kennesaw State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$60,714
  • Length 18 months
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets About one weekend per month
What that price isOfficial FY2027 rate, flat regardless of residency (a separate Families in Business track is $59,314)
Class scheduleAbout one weekend a month - the only weekend-only EMBA format in metro Atlanta

WebMBA

Online MBA
$765 per credit
  • Length 20 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery 100% online
  • Meets Lock-step cohort across five consecutive terms; entry in Fall and Spring
What that price isFlat-rate tuition of $765/credit (30 required credits), same regardless of residency, for AY 2026-2027. Excludes a one-time $800 orientation fee and $594/semester online learner fee.
Estimated degree costAbout $22,950 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthLock-step schedule of two courses per term across five consecutive terms (20 months); identical degree to KSU's campus-based MBA.
Class scheduleTwo courses per term; no fixed class time or campus location; no GMAT required

Evening MBA

Part-Time MBA
$361-$1,361 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery On-campus, Hybrid, or fully Online — students mix and match course format by individual class
  • Meets Courses offered Fall, Spring, Summer; students set their own pace
What that price isKSU Bursar's official schedule: $361/credit for Georgia residents, $1,361/credit for non-residents (36 required credits). A flat $624 mandatory student-fee bundle is billed per semester on top.
Estimated degree costAbout $12,996 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthAs few as 18 months at accelerated pace, up to 6 years maximum; courses run Fall, Spring, Summer so students adjust course load each semester.
Class scheduleOne evening class per week, Mon-Thu, starting at 6:00 p.m.; held at KSU Center, KSU Marietta, or City Springs Complex

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $103,312 Median of 257 graduates working one year after completion +18% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $133,753 Median of 275 graduates working four years after completion +29% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $40,225 Median across 177 borrowers entering repayment About 0.39x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia business schools directory that report a figure, Kennesaw State University ranks 4th by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Kennesaw State University's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Kennesaw State University's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Kennesaw State University This page Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Emory University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Georgia State University Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Augusta University Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Georgia Southern University Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Kennesaw State University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an online MBA, an executive MBA, and a part-time MBA at Kennesaw State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Kennesaw State University cost?

Kennesaw State University lists $60,714 for the Executive MBA. Official FY2027 rate, flat regardless of residency (a separate Families in Business track is $59,314). Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Kennesaw State University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 18 months, requires 36 credits, and is delivered in person. Classes meet: About one weekend a month - the only weekend-only EMBA format in metro Atlanta

How much does the WebMBA at Kennesaw State University cost?

Kennesaw State University lists $765 per credit for the WebMBA. Flat-rate tuition of $765/credit (30 required credits), same regardless of residency, for AY 2026-2027. Excludes a one-time $800 orientation fee and $594/semester online learner fee. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $22,950 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the WebMBA at Kennesaw State University, and when does it meet?

The WebMBA takes about 20 months and requires 30 credits. Lock-step schedule of two courses per term across five consecutive terms (20 months); identical degree to KSU's campus-based MBA. Classes meet: Two courses per term; no fixed class time or campus location; no GMAT required

How much does the Evening MBA at Kennesaw State University cost?

Kennesaw State University lists $361-$1,361 per credit for the Evening MBA. KSU Bursar's official schedule: $361/credit for Georgia residents, $1,361/credit for non-residents (36 required credits). A flat $624 mandatory student-fee bundle is billed per semester on top. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $12,996 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Evening MBA at Kennesaw State University, and when does it meet?

The Evening MBA requires 36 credits. As few as 18 months at accelerated pace, up to 6 years maximum; courses run Fall, Spring, Summer so students adjust course load each semester. Classes meet: One evening class per week, Mon-Thu, starting at 6:00 p.m.; held at KSU Center, KSU Marietta, or City Springs Complex

What do graduates of Kennesaw State University's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $103,312 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Kennesaw State University who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $133,753. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Kennesaw State University?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $40,225 for business master's graduates at Kennesaw State University. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.39x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Kennesaw State University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Kennesaw State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Kennesaw State University a public or private institution?

Kennesaw State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Kennesaw, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Kennesaw State University with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →