Business School

Business School at Georgia Institute of Technology

Public institute ยท Atlanta, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Georgia Institute of Technology is a public institute with graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. Those programs run through the Scheller College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 32,772 students, alongside 18,785 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 4 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Atlanta has 3 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Georgia Institute of Technology

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Georgia Institute of Technology may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Scheller College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Atlanta first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.
  • Ask for the school's own outcome numbers. The federal figures on this page cover business master's graduates who took federal aid, pooled across several years. The school's employment report will be narrower and more current - ask for it by program and by graduating class, not a blended average.

At a glance

InstitutionGeorgia Institute of Technology
Business schoolScheller College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationAtlanta, Georgia
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment32,772
Undergraduate enrollment18,785
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Georgia Institute of Technology

Details below come from Georgia Institute of Technology's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$87,100
  • Length 17 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Two weekends per month
What that price isTotal program tuition and fees, subject to change
On lengthBilled across four semesters after a $1,500 deposit. Scheller states its EMBA tuition averages about 40% below other top-20-ranked EMBA programs (Financial Times), but the exact dollar total was not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleTwo weekends a month: Friday 5:30-9:30 p.m. and Saturday 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., plus some virtual sessions

Evening MBA

Part-Time MBA
$1,172-$1,708 per credit
  • Credits 54
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets One evening per week
What that price is$1,172/credit Georgia resident, $1,708/credit out-of-state, $1,757/credit out-of-country, plus $758/semester fees. Total varies by pace; estimated $63,288 for Georgia residents.
Estimated degree costAbout $63,288 at the resident rate for all 54 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthMost finish in 24-36 months; self-paced up to six years. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleOne evening per week, 6:30-9:15 p.m., Monday-Thursday; up to half the coursework can be completed online

Reported outcomes

Median earnings, 1 year out $132,872 Median of 261 graduates working one year after completion +52% vs. the $87,219 median across MBA Lab's directory
Median earnings, 4 years out $178,484 Median of 354 graduates working four years after completion +34% against the 1-year figure - two separate cohorts measured at different times, not one group's career path
Median federal graduate debt $79,015 Median across 209 borrowers entering repayment About 0.59x the 1-year earnings median. Federal loans only - private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings aren't counted

Among the 6 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia business schools directory that report a figure, Georgia Institute of Technology ranks 2nd by one-year earnings. Schools that report nothing are left out of that count rather than counted as zero.

What these numbers are. Figures cover graduates of master's-level programs in Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02) who received federal financial aid. At some institutions that group includes business master's degrees other than the MBA, and it never includes graduates who took no federal aid - so these are a directional signal about a school's business master's programs, not an MBA salary report. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Check Georgia Institute of Technology's Scorecard profile. Full methodology.

Want to see what these figures could mean for your own timeline? Try the free MBA ROI calculator, prefilled with Georgia Institute of Technology's context.

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Georgia Institute of Technology This page Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
Emory University Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia State University Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Augusta University Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Georgia Southern University Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Georgia Institute of Technology offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Georgia Institute of Technology, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Georgia Institute of Technology cost?

Georgia Institute of Technology lists $87,100 for the Executive MBA. Total program tuition and fees, subject to change. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Georgia Institute of Technology, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 17 months and is delivered in person. Billed across four semesters after a $1,500 deposit. Scheller states its EMBA tuition averages about 40% below other top-20-ranked EMBA programs (Financial Times), but the exact dollar total was not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: Two weekends a month: Friday 5:30-9:30 p.m. and Saturday 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m., plus some virtual sessions

How much does the Evening MBA at Georgia Institute of Technology cost?

Georgia Institute of Technology lists $1,172-$1,708 per credit for the Evening MBA. $1,172/credit Georgia resident, $1,708/credit out-of-state, $1,757/credit out-of-country, plus $758/semester fees. Total varies by pace; estimated $63,288 for Georgia residents. Across all 54 credits that is roughly $63,288 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Evening MBA at Georgia Institute of Technology, and when does it meet?

The Evening MBA requires 54 credits and is delivered in a hybrid format. Most finish in 24-36 months; self-paced up to six years. Tuition figure not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: One evening per week, 6:30-9:15 p.m., Monday-Thursday; up to half the coursework can be completed online

What do graduates of Georgia Institute of Technology's business master's programs earn?

College Scorecard reports median earnings of $132,872 one year after completion for graduates of master's-level Business Administration programs at Georgia Institute of Technology who received federal financial aid. Four years out the reported median is $178,484. That group can include business master's degrees other than the MBA, and excludes graduates who took no federal aid, so treat it as a directional signal rather than an MBA salary figure.

How much debt do students take on at Georgia Institute of Technology?

The reported median federal graduate debt is $79,015 for business master's graduates at Georgia Institute of Technology. Against the reported one-year earnings median, that is about 0.59x a year of earnings. Federal loans are only part of the cost picture - it excludes private loans, employer sponsorship, and savings.

Is Georgia Institute of Technology's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Georgia Institute of Technology appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Georgia Institute of Technology a public or private institution?

Georgia Institute of Technology is a public institute, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Georgia Institute of Technology with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →