Business School

Business School at Georgia State University

Public university ยท Atlanta, Georgia

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA
  • Part-Time MBA

Georgia State University is a public university with graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. Those programs run through the Robinson College of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 7,529 students, alongside 26,623 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path, an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals, and a part-time or evening MBA format for students who keep working. That puts it among the 4 of 8 schools in MBA Lab's Georgia directory listing a part-time MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Atlanta has 3 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Georgia State University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Residency and tuition tier. As a public institution, Georgia State University may price in-state and out-of-state students differently, and some programs charge a flat rate regardless. Ask which tier you'd fall into and whether it changes after a year of residency.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Pace flexibility. Ask how long students typically take, whether you can drop to one class during a heavy work quarter without penalty, and how late evening sections actually run against your commute from work.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Robinson College of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Atlanta first. With 3 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionGeorgia State University
Business schoolRobinson College of Business
Controlpublic
LocationAtlanta, Georgia
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classDoctoral university, very high research activity (R1)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA Part-Time MBA
Graduate enrollment7,529
Undergraduate enrollment26,623
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Georgia State University

Details below come from Georgia State University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA

Executive MBA
$86,273
  • Length 18 months
  • Delivery In person
  • Meets Every other weekend
What that price isTotal for non-Georgia residents, plus a $4,000 international trip fee. Georgia-resident pricing is lower but the exact figure was not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleEvery other weekend: Friday 5-9:30 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m.-6 p.m., at Georgia State's Buckhead Center
Residencies and travelAn international business residency and consulting project
Work experience5+ years required

MBA

Part-Time MBA
$966-$1,152 per credit
  • Delivery Hybrid
  • Meets One day per week
What that price isPer credit hour plus mandatory fees (FY27 rate); first figure is the Georgia resident rate, second is for other US residents. Out-of-country/international residents pay $1,188/credit instead.
On lengthAverage of 4-6 semesters depending on course load. Total credit hours were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass.
Class scheduleOne day a week, Monday-Thursday, at 4:30, 5:30, or 7:15 p.m.; fully online option also available

Compare with other schools in Georgia

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Georgia State University This page Atlanta Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Emory University Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $143,962
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $132,872
University of Georgia Athens Yes MBA, Executive MBA $118,821
Augusta University Augusta Yes MBA $78,618
Georgia Southern University Statesboro Yes MBA, Online MBA $84,755
Kennesaw State University Kennesaw Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $103,312
Mercer University Macon Yes MBA Not reported

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Georgia State University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA and a part-time MBA at Georgia State University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA at Georgia State University cost?

Georgia State University lists $86,273 for the Executive MBA. Total for non-Georgia residents, plus a $4,000 international trip fee. Georgia-resident pricing is lower but the exact figure was not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Checked against the school's own page on July 26, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA at Georgia State University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA takes about 18 months and is delivered in person. Classes meet: Every other weekend: Friday 5-9:30 p.m. and Saturday 9 a.m.-6 p.m., at Georgia State's Buckhead Center Applicants need at least 5 years of work experience.

How much does the MBA at Georgia State University cost?

Georgia State University lists $966-$1,152 per credit for the MBA. Per credit hour plus mandatory fees (FY27 rate); first figure is the Georgia resident rate, second is for other US residents. Out-of-country/international residents pay $1,188/credit instead. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the MBA at Georgia State University, and when does it meet?

The MBA is delivered in a hybrid format. Average of 4-6 semesters depending on course load. Total credit hours were not confirmed on the pages checked this pass. Classes meet: One day a week, Monday-Thursday, at 4:30, 5:30, or 7:15 p.m.; fully online option also available

Is Georgia State University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Georgia State University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Georgia State University a public or private institution?

Georgia State University is a public university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Atlanta, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How do I compare Georgia State University with other schools in Georgia?

MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →