Full-Time Day MBA
MBA- Credits 36
- Delivery In person
| What that price is | $1,018 per credit, totaling an estimated $36,648 for 36 credits (additional prerequisite credits may be required); excludes facility/tech fees |
|---|
MBA Lab is a small site. Here is everything it stores, and the one thing you get to choose.
Signing you in, keeping your session secure, blocking cross-site request forgery, and remembering this choice. The free tools also save your drafts to this device so you do not lose work — that never leaves your browser and we never see it. Without these the site does not work.
Always on
Google Analytics 4, so we can tell which pages and tools get used and which are a waste of everyone's time. We do not run ads, we do not link this to an ad account, and we do not sell data — which is why there is no advertising section on this screen.
Private university ยท Macon, Georgia
Mercer University is a private university with graduate business programs in Macon, Georgia. Those programs run through the Stetson-Hatcher School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
The business school holds AACSB accreditation. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.
Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 4,506 students, alongside 4,500 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.
Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.
It is the only school in Macon in this directory - the other 7 business school options in Georgia are elsewhere in the state, so weigh travel time against fit before ruling them out.
These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.
| Institution | Mercer University |
|---|---|
| Business school | Stetson-Hatcher School of Business |
| Control | private |
| Location | Macon, Georgia |
| Campus setting | Midsize city |
| Carnegie class | Doctoral university, high research activity (R2) |
| MBA formats listed | MBA |
| Graduate enrollment | 4,506 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,500 |
| Business accreditation | AACSB — view listing |
| Institutional accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges |
| Official site | Visit website |
| Net price calculator | Estimate your cost |
| Federal data | College Scorecard profile |
School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.
Details below come from Mercer University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.
| What that price is | $1,018 per credit, totaling an estimated $36,648 for 36 credits (additional prerequisite credits may be required); excludes facility/tech fees |
|---|
| School | City | AACSB | Formats listed | Earnings, 1 yr out |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mercer University This page | Macon | Yes | MBA | Not reported |
| Emory University | Atlanta | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $143,962 |
| Georgia Institute of Technology | Atlanta | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $132,872 |
| Georgia State University | Atlanta | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | Not reported |
| University of Georgia | Athens | Yes | MBA, Executive MBA | $118,821 |
| Augusta University | Augusta | Yes | MBA | $78,618 |
| Georgia Southern University | Statesboro | Yes | MBA, Online MBA | $84,755 |
| Kennesaw State University | Kennesaw | Yes | MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA | $103,312 |
"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.
MBA Lab's directory lists an MBA path at Mercer University. Check the school's official site for current formats such as online, evening, or executive options.
Mercer University lists $36,648 for the Full-Time Day MBA. $1,018 per credit, totaling an estimated $36,648 for 36 credits (additional prerequisite credits may be required); excludes facility/tech fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.
The Full-Time Day MBA requires 36 credits and is delivered in person.
Yes - Mercer University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.
Mercer University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Macon, Georgia. It is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
MBA Lab lists 8 schools in its Georgia business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.
Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.
MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.
Get startedDeciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →
Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →