Business School

Business School at Saint Joseph's University

Private university ยท Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • AACSB accredited
  • MBA
  • Executive MBA

Saint Joseph's University is a private university with graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Those programs run through the Haub School of Business. The institution is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

The business school holds AACSB accreditation - one of 16 of the 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory that do. It is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States, and it covers the school as a whole rather than any one program - a floor, not a ranking. More on accreditation.

Federal reporting puts graduate enrollment at 2,115 students, alongside 4,948 undergraduates. Total enrollment is not MBA cohort size - ask the admissions office how many students are in the specific program you're considering, which is usually a far smaller number and the one that shapes your experience.

Based on MBA Lab's directory data, the school offers a graduate MBA path and an executive MBA (EMBA) format designed for experienced professionals. That puts it among the 6 of 17 schools in MBA Lab's Pennsylvania directory listing an executive MBA. Format availability changes; confirm the current lineup with the school before planning around it.

Philadelphia has 5 schools in MBA Lab's business schools directory, so it's worth comparing options in the same market before deciding - commute, employer partnerships, and evening scheduling often separate schools that look similar on paper.

What to ask Saint Joseph's University

These questions are picked from what MBA Lab's data already says about this school, so they're the ones most likely to surface a real difference between it and the next school on your list.

  • Published price vs. actual price. Private institutions like Saint Joseph's University often discount heavily through merit aid, so the sticker figure is rarely what admitted students pay. Ask what share of the incoming class receives institutional aid and the median award.
  • Cohort experience level. An EMBA's value is largely the room. Ask for the average years of work experience, the seniority mix, and how many classmates are employer-sponsored - a cohort of directors and a cohort of five-years-in analysts are different products at the same price.
  • Where the degree is administered. Programs run through the Haub School of Business may have their own admissions timeline, aid pool, and career office, separate from the university's central graduate school. Confirm which office owns your application.
  • Compare inside Philadelphia first. With 5 schools in this directory in the same city, you can often visit or attend information sessions at all of them in a single week - the fastest way to tell apart programs whose websites read identically.

At a glance

InstitutionSaint Joseph's University
Business schoolHaub School of Business
Controlprivate
LocationPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Campus settingLarge city
Carnegie classMaster's college or university (larger programs)
MBA formats listed MBA Executive MBA
Graduate enrollment2,115
Undergraduate enrollment4,948
Business accreditation AACSB — view listing
Institutional accreditationMiddle States Commission on Higher Education
Official site Visit website
Net price calculator Estimate your cost
Federal data College Scorecard profile

School names, locations, and program formats are curated by MBA Lab and reviewed periodically (last data update: August 2026). Enrollment, accreditation, links, and any outcome figures come from U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (June 2026 release). Always verify formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. How this data works.

Programs at Saint Joseph's University

Details below come from Saint Joseph's University's own program pages, not from a ranking service or an aggregator. Each card links to the page it was read from and the date it was last checked, so you can confirm anything before you plan around it.

Executive MBA (One-Year)

Executive MBA
$2,513 per credit 2026-27
  • Length 12 months
  • Credits 30
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour for 2026-27 - same rate as the 16-month track
Estimated degree costAbout $75,390 at the resident rate for all 30 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
Price includesTextbooks, instructional materials, lodging for those traveling from outside Philadelphia, global residency costs, parking, student ID, library/computer lab fees, breakfast and lunch on class days, and executive coaching
On lengthThree semesters
Class scheduleSelf-paced - on campus in Philadelphia, online, or both

Executive MBA (16-Month)

Executive MBA
$2,513 per credit 2026-27
  • Length 20 months
  • Credits 48
  • Delivery Hybrid
What that price isPer credit hour for 2026-27 - same rate as the one-year track
Estimated degree costAbout $120,624 at the resident rate for all 48 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthFive semesters, despite the '16-month' name - confirm the exact timeline with the school
Class scheduleSelf-paced - on campus in Philadelphia, online, or both

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA
$1,163 per credit
  • Credits 36
  • Delivery 100% online, on campus, or a mix of both, student's choice, within one program
What that price isHaub School of Business publishes one MBA at $1,163 per credit hour (36 credits), completable 100% online, on campus, or a mix of both under the same name, same credit count, same tuition -- there is no separately named or separately priced Online or Part-Time track.
Estimated degree costAbout $41,868 at the resident rate for all 36 credits - tuition only, before fees the school bills separately. Confirm with the program.
On lengthFull-time completion in 1-2 years, part-time in 2-2.5 years -- both paces within the same single program.

Compare with other schools in Pennsylvania

School City AACSB Formats listed Earnings, 1 yr out
Saint Joseph's University This page Philadelphia Yes MBA, Executive MBA Not reported
Drexel University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Online MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,936
La Salle University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $94,672
Temple University Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $129,690
University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia (same city) Yes MBA, Executive MBA $210,400
Carnegie Mellon University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Online MBA $165,798
Penn State University University Park Yes MBA, Online MBA $106,923
University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Executive MBA, Part-Time MBA Not reported
Duquesne University Pittsburgh Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $75,618
Lehigh University Bethlehem Yes MBA, Part-Time MBA $117,962
Robert Morris University Moon Township Yes MBA, Online MBA $75,409
Shippensburg University Shippensburg Yes MBA $84,476
University of Scranton Scranton Yes MBA, Online MBA $105,104

"Not reported" means College Scorecard publishes no figure for that school - usually too few federally-aided graduates to release without identifying them. It is not a low number, and these schools are excluded from every average on this page rather than counted as zero. A dash under AACSB means the school isn't on AACSB's accredited list; it may hold ACBSP or IACBE accreditation instead, which this directory doesn't track.

This school in other directories

Frequently asked questions

What MBA formats does Saint Joseph's University offer?

MBA Lab's directory lists an executive MBA at Saint Joseph's University, alongside the core MBA. Formats change - confirm the current lineup on the school's official site.

How much does the Executive MBA (One-Year) at Saint Joseph's University cost?

Saint Joseph's University lists $2,513 per credit for the Executive MBA (One-Year). Per credit hour for 2026-27 - same rate as the 16-month track. Across all 30 credits that is roughly $75,390 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Price includes: Textbooks, instructional materials, lodging for those traveling from outside Philadelphia, global residency costs, parking, student ID, library/computer lab fees, breakfast and lunch on class days, and executive coaching. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA (One-Year) at Saint Joseph's University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA (One-Year) takes about 12 months, requires 30 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Three semesters. Classes meet: Self-paced - on campus in Philadelphia, online, or both

How much does the Executive MBA (16-Month) at Saint Joseph's University cost?

Saint Joseph's University lists $2,513 per credit for the Executive MBA (16-Month). Per credit hour for 2026-27 - same rate as the one-year track. Across all 48 credits that is roughly $120,624 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Executive MBA (16-Month) at Saint Joseph's University, and when does it meet?

The Executive MBA (16-Month) takes about 20 months, requires 48 credits, and is delivered in a hybrid format. Five semesters, despite the '16-month' name - confirm the exact timeline with the school. Classes meet: Self-paced - on campus in Philadelphia, online, or both

How much does the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Saint Joseph's University cost?

Saint Joseph's University lists $1,163 per credit for the Master of Business Administration (MBA). Haub School of Business publishes one MBA at $1,163 per credit hour (36 credits), completable 100% online, on campus, or a mix of both under the same name, same credit count, same tuition -- there is no separately named or separately priced Online or Part-Time track. Across all 36 credits that is roughly $41,868 in tuition, before separately billed fees. Checked against the school's own page on July 27, 2026; costs change, so confirm before you apply.

How long is the Master of Business Administration (MBA) at Saint Joseph's University, and when does it meet?

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) requires 36 credits. Full-time completion in 1-2 years, part-time in 2-2.5 years -- both paces within the same single program.

Is Saint Joseph's University's business school AACSB-accredited?

Yes - Saint Joseph's University appears on AACSB's list of accredited institutions. AACSB, founded in 1916, is the longest-established of the three business-school accreditors recognized in the United States (the others are ACBSP and IACBE). Accreditation covers the school, not any individual program, so treat it as a quality floor rather than a ranking.

Is Saint Joseph's University a public or private institution?

Saint Joseph's University is a private university, and MBA Lab lists its graduate business programs in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

How do I compare Saint Joseph's University with other schools in Pennsylvania?

MBA Lab lists 17 schools in its Pennsylvania business schools directory. Use a consistent rubric across them: curriculum, recruiting outcomes, format fit, cost after aid, and location constraints.

Where should I verify program details?

Always confirm formats, deadlines, and costs on the school's official admissions pages. MBA Lab is a planning directory, not an admissions authority, and does not endorse specific schools.

Starting an MBA team project?

MBA Lab keeps your team's projects, tasks, deadlines, and deliverables in one place—built for student teams, free to start.

Get started

Deciding if it's worth it? Try the free MBA ROI calculator →

Want to grow as a leader while you're at it? Explore Leadership Lab →